Main menu
Venture ChurchServe at Venture Church

Serve at Venture Church

Are you involved?

Thanks for your interest in serving at Venture Church. Your involvement matters because your service does matter. Below you’ll find different areas in need of volunteers. Find an area that sounds interesting? Email the contact and they’ll write you back with your next step. Not sure which area you’d like to be a part of? Feel free to fill out the form at the bottom of the page.

Guest Services

(Sundays)
Guest service volunteers are the backbone of our Sunday mornings. From making and serving coffee to greeting, directing traffic in the parking lot to helping people find seats, they strive to make sure guests have the best experience possible.
Contact: Kristie Fairley, Director of Guest Services guestservices@venturechurch.org

Worship Production

(Sundays)
Production volunteers help our Sundays run smoothly. They run lights, sound, cameras, graphics, and make sure the service stays on time.
Contact: Kevin Scott, Technical Director
Whit Stewart, Live Video Director
production@venturechurch.org

WORSHIP Music

(Sundays)
Our music volunteers lead worship every Sunday. Because musical skill is required, our music volunteers have to go through an audition process.
Contact: Justin Coulter, LEAD Apprentice-Music music@venturechurch.org

Preschool Ministry

(Sundays, Wednesdays)
Our preschool volunteers do everything from leading small groups, to serving as computer operators, to helping with story or snack time. There are lots of ways to help make church fun and memorable for our preschoolers.
Contact: Dotty Krebs, Minister to Preschool dotty@venturechurch.org

Student Ministry

(Sundays, Wednesdays)
Student ministry volunteers lead Access Groups, our small groups for students, throughout the week. Our volunteers also help lead Impact, our student worship service, on Wednesday nights.
Contact: Seth Conerly, Student Pastor seth@venturechurch.org

Adults

(Days vary)
Our adult volunteers lead growth groups throughout the week. To learn more about leading a growth group, click here.
Contact: Craig Curtis, Adults Pastor craig@venturechurch.org

Club FX

(Sundays)
Club FX is our interactive family worship experience for students grades 1-6 and their families. It’s fueled by some of the best volunteers–greeters, dancers, actors, and production teams.
Contact: Ashlee Cook, Director of Children’s Ministry acook@venturechurch.org

252

(Sundays, Wednesdays)
252 is our small group for children grades 1-6 led by an amazing team of volunteers that teach the value of God’s word and live it out.
Contact: Amber Williamson, Director of Children’s Ministry amber@venturechurch.org

Communications

(Sundays, Throughout the Week)
Our communications volunteers help tell the story of our church. Whether it’s through photography, videography, writing, or social media, communications volunteers capture the moment to help share it with others throughout the week.
Contact: Kristen Allen, Communications kristen@venturechurch.org

ADMINISTRATION

(Sundays)
Our administration volunteers are great with numbers. They help us count attendance for all of our services.
Contact: Reid Guy, Administration Associate reid@venturechurch.org

More Ways to Volunteer:

Volunteer Form

Not sure where to volunteer? Choose an area or skill from the form below and a staff member will contact you soon.